Governor Mary Fallin Appointments to Oklahoma Arts Council

Share on twitter

Governor Mary Fallin - Equity Realty

June 19, 2017

Governor Mary Fallin Makes Appointments to Oklahoma Arts Council

OKLAHOMA CITY – Governor Mary Fallin today announced she has made six appointments to the Oklahoma Arts Council.

William E. Beckman Jr., Judy J. Hatfield, Charles N. Moore Sr., Becky J. Frank and Roshan Pujari all have been confirmed by the state Senate. Fred Hall will serve on the 15-member council, pending Senate confirmation.

Created by the Oklahoma Legislature in 1965 to encourage and stimulate all forms of artistic endeavors, the Oklahoma Arts Council receives appropriations from the Legislature and from the National Endowment for the Arts to provide matching grants to Oklahoma non-profit arts organizations. Terms are for three years.

Fred Hall, of Oklahoma City, will serve a term ending July 1, 2020. He succeeds Susan Coles, who resigned. Hall is chairman and chief executive officer of Hall Capital, a family-owned private investment company. He is an art collector and a founding family of the Fred Jones Jr. Museum of Art. He is a member and past chairman of Allied Arts, the Greater Oklahoma City Chamber, the Fred Jones Jr. Museum of Art, the Oklahoma City Public Schools Foundation, the Oklahoma City Industrial and Cultural Facilities Trust, and Ballet Oklahoma. He earned a bachelor’s degree from Vanderbilt University and a master’s degree from the University of Southern California. Hall and his wife, Karen, have three grown children: Maguire Hall Thomas and husband Tyler Thomas; Jones Hall and wife Justine; and Allison Hall.

William E. Beckman Jr., of Edmond, will serve an unexpired term ending in 2019. He succeeds Cassandra Gaines, who died late last year. He is one of the principal owners of the Beckman Company, one of the largest family-owned insurance agencies in the state of Oklahoma. He is a member of the Oklahoma City Rotary Club No. 29 and served as a past president. He was one of 525 Rotary International district governors elected to serve worldwide. He also is a past board member of the Air Space Museum, the Five Tribes Museum, the Salvation Army and several other organizations. He is a patron of the Metropolitan Museum of New York City, and has visited multiple museums and art exhibits around the world, including The Louvre in Paris and The Hermitage Museum in St. Petersburg, Russia. He earned a bachelor’s degree from Oklahoma State University and a master’s degree from Southern Methodist University.

Judy J. Hatfield, of Oklahoma City, succeeds Nancy Leonard and will serve a three-year term ending July 1, 2020. She is a founding principal of Equity Commercial Realty, and is a commercial real estate broker and developer. She serves on the boards of the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum and the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, and is a former board member of Allied Arts. She earned a bachelor’s degree from the University of Oklahoma.

Charles N. Moore Sr., of Muskogee, succeeds Joseph (J.P.) Richards, and will serve a three-year term ending July 1, 2020. He is senior pastor of First Baptist Church in Summit. He also heads the church’s outreach ministry, the SEED (Summit Economic and Educational Development) Center. He has championed the arts through Roxy Theater, which was purchased by the Muskogee Little Theatre to use for plays, concerts and other events. He earned a bachelor’s degree from Bacone College.

Becky J. Frank, of Tulsa, succeeds Hannah D. Robson and will serve a three-year term ending July 1, 2020. She is chairman, chief executive officer and managing partner of Schnake, Turnbo, Frank, a public relations and management consulting firm. She previously served as board chair of Tulsa Regional Chamber, Leadership Oklahoma, Tulsa Area United Way, the Salvation Army, the Summit Club, Tulsa Press Club, Tulsa Advertising Federation, and Tulsa River Parks Authority. She chaired the United Way’s 2013 campaign and Mental Health Association Oklahoma’s 2016 capital campaign. She currently serves on the Tulsa Regional Chamber Board and as a member of the Philbrook Board of Trustees. She attended John Brown University.

Roshan Pujari, of Nichols Hills, succeeds Ann Hargis and will serve a three-year term ending July 1, 2020. He is the chief executive officer and founder of VIKASA Capital, an emerging market investment advisory firm. Pujari returned to his native state to work in the community where he grew up. He serves on the boards of Allied Arts, Heritage Hall School and the Integris James L. Hall Jr. Center for Mind, Body and Spirit. Pujari also works with numerous other organizations, including the Integris Jim Thorpe Rehab Hospital and the Oklahoma City Museum of Art, and enjoys building reading rooms with the Why Not Foundation.

Fred Hall - Equity Realty

Fred Hall

Judy Hatfield - Equity Realty

Judy Hatfield

Becky J Frank - Equity Realty

Becky J. Frank

William E Beckman Jr - Equity Realty

William E. Beckman, Jr.

Charles N Moore - Equity Realty

Charles N. Moore

Roshan Pujari - Equity Realty

Roshan Pujari